» » This Mortal Coil - Dust & Guitars

This Mortal Coil - Dust & Guitars Scaricare

This Mortal Coil - Dust & Guitars Scaricare
This Mortal Coil
Dust & Guitars
Alternative Rock, Modern Classical, Ethereal, Ambient
07 Aug 2012
UK & Europe
Dimensione FLAC:
1446 mb
Dimensione MP3:
2740 mb
Dimensione WMA:
2113 mb


Drum Programming – Steven YoungGuitar – Andrew GrayKeyboards – Ivo Watts-RussellVocals – Alison LimerickWritten-By – B. Eno, D. Byrne
2Acid, Bitter & Sad
Music By – Ivo Watts-RussellProgrammed By – John FryerVocals – Alison LimerickWritten-By – I. Watts-Russell, J. Fryer
3Sixteen Days (Reprise)
Bass – Michael ConroyGuitar – Gary McDowellKeyboards – Martyn YoungWritten-By – G. McDowell, M. Conroy, R. Brown, R. Grey, S. Walker
4Song To The Siren
Guitar – Robin GuthrieVocals – Elizabeth FraserWritten-By – L. Beckett, T. Buckley
5Sixteen Days / Gathering Dust
Bass – Michael ConroyGuitar – Gary McDowellKeyboards – Martyn YoungVoice – Elizabeth Fraser, Gordon SharpWritten-By – G. McDowell, M. Conroy, R. Brown, R. Grey, S. Walker
6It'll End In Tears
Piano – Steve YoungSynthesizer [Dx7], Performer [Gizmo] – Simon RaymondeWritten-By – S. Raymonde, S. Young
7Come Here My Love
Keyboards – Ivo Watts-Russell, Simon RaymondeVocals – Jean Written-By – V. Morrison
Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Synthesizer [Dx7] – Simon RaymondeCello – Martin McCarrickVocals – Gordon SharpWritten-By – A. Chilton
9Thaïs (Bird Of Paradise)
Music By – Ivo Watts-RussellProgrammed By – John FryerWritten-By – I. Watts-Russell, J. Fryer
10We Never Danced
Backing Vocals – Deirdre Rutkowski, Louise RutkowskiCello – Martin McCarrickKeyboards – Jon TurnerVocals – Alison LimerickWritten-By – N. Young


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
TAD 3X23CDJThis Mortal Coil Dust & Guitars ‎(HDCD, Comp, RE, RM)4ADTAD 3X23CDJUK, Europe & US2012
noneThis Mortal Coil Dust & Guitars ‎(10xFile, MP3Sur, Comp, RE, RM)4ADnoneUK & Europe2012
noneThis Mortal Coil Dust & Guitars ‎(10xFile, AIFF, Comp, RE, RM, 16-)4ADnoneUK & Europe2012


Tracks 1, 2, 3 originally released in 1983 as BAD 310 Sixteen Days - Gathering Dust
Tracks 4 and 5 originally released in 1984 as AD 410 Kangaroo
Tracks 6 and 7 originally released in 1986 as BAD 608 Come Here My Love / Drugs.
Track 8 Originally released in 1987 on the compilation album CAD 703 Lonely Is An Eyesore
Tracks 9 and 10 originally intended for release in 1992 as part of the Rough Trade singles club but withdrawn
Tracks 5 is an alternate version of the track "A Single Wish" that appears on the album It'll End In Tears


Album 2012 10 Songs. His side project, This Mortal Coil, helped reinforce the labels image as a united arts collective it served as a living clubhouse where various members of the 4AD stable could collaborate on fun covers and idiosyncratic instrumentals. While Watts-Russell eventually compiled the supergroups output in a box set, Dust & Guitars is a single-volume collection that includes only the rare and previously unreleased material from that box set. You can trace the project's origins with Sixteen DaysGathering Dust, This Mortal Coils first recording, from 1983. Listen free to This Mortal Coil Dust & Guitars Sixteen Days, Gathering Dust remastered, Song to the Siren Single Remastered and more. 10 tracks 44:05. Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with Mortal Coil were a British music collective led by Ivo Watts-Russell, founder of the British record label 4AD. Although Watts-Russell and John Fryer were the only two official members, the band's recorded output featured a large rotating cast of supporting artists, many of whom were otherwise associated with 4AD, including members of Cocteau Twins, Pixies, and Dead Can Dance. The project became known for its gothic, dream pop sound, and released three full albums beginning in 1984 with It'll End. This Mortal Coil. Released August 7, 2012. Dust & Guitars Tracklist. Sixteen DaysGathering Dust Lyrics. Now that the box set has sold out, Dust & Guitars is available as a single disc exclusively through the U. 4AD store. Tracks 1,3, 5, 8, 10 Monumentum Music, Universal Music Publishing Track 2 Opus 19 Music Track 4 Ardent Productions, Chrysalis Music Ltd Track 6 Warner, Chappel North America Ltd Track 7 Warner Chappel, Universal Music Publishing Track 9 Silver Fiddle, Broken Fiddle, Jubilee Music Ltd. This Mortal Coil is less a cover project than a reimagination and reconstruction of straightforward pop, changing the music into something wholly new, or augmenting the original song's strengths and adding emotional layers. The ten-track Dust & Guitars includes several of the band's singles, previously available only on vinyl, and two previously unreleased tracks. Sixteen DaysGathering Dust is a perfect example of what makes the project so fascinating. Sixteen Days, Gathering Dust, 09:09. Song to the Siren Single Version, 03:32. Sixteen Days Reprise, 04:13. Itll End in Tears, 02:50. Acid, Bitter and Sad, 05:30. We Never Danced, 03:52. Thais Bird of Paradise, 04:43. Provided to YouTube by Beggars Group Sixteen Days, Gathering Dust remastered This Mortal Coil Dust & Guitars 2011 4AD Ltd Released on: 2012-08-06