» » Sam Gopal - Escalator

Sam Gopal - Escalator Scaricare

Sam Gopal - Escalator Scaricare
Sam Gopal
Psychedelic Rock
Morgan Blue Town
Dimensione FLAC:
2709 mb
Dimensione MP3:
1268 mb
Dimensione WMA:
1981 mb


1You're Alone Now
Written By – Group
2Angry Faces
Written-By – Davidson
Written-By – Willis
4The Dark Lord
Written By – Group
5Midsummer Night's Dream
Written By – Group
Written-By – Willis
7Season Of The Witch
Written-By – Leitch
8Cold Embrace
Written By – Group
9Back Door Man
10The Sky Is Burning
Written-By – Willis
Written-By – Willis
12It's Only Love
Written-By – Willis
13 Bonus Tracks


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SLE 8001Sam Gopal Escalator ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Stable RecordsSLE 8001UK1969
SLE 8001Sam Gopal Escalator ‎(LP, Album, RE, Unofficial, Gat)Stable Records SLE 8001Unknown
EDCD 627Sam Gopal Escalator ‎(CD, Album, RE)Edsel RecordsEDCD 627UK2000
noneSam Gopal Escalator ‎(CDr, Album, Ltd, RM, Unofficial)COE Records Ltd.noneUK2005
GET 523, Get 523Sam Gopal Escalator ‎(LP, Album, RE)Get Back, Get BackGET 523, Get 523Italy1999


  • Art DirectionTrevor Walters
  • Artwork [Cover Art]Paul Francis
  • BassPhil Duke
  • EngineerAndy Johns, Barry Ainsworth
  • GuitarRoger D'Elia
  • Photography ByRoy A. Giles
  • ProducerTrevor Walters
  • Tabla, PercussionSam Gopal
  • Vocals, GuitarIan Willis


Recorded at De-Lane Lea Oct.-26 Nov.'68 Morgan Sound 10/12/15 Nov.'68

Codici a barre

  • Barcode: 5036436106028


  • Recorded At – De Lane Lea Studios
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios



Escalator is the only album by the Sam Gopal band, released in 1969 on the small Stable Records label. The band also recorded Horse and a Willie Dixon cover Back Door Man, which survive on acetate, and appear on the re-released album as bonus tracks. Ian Fraser Kilmister, later known as Lemmy, joined the band after playing in The Rockin' Vickers, but appears as Ian Willis, as he was considering changing his surname to that of his stepfather George Willis. Escalator - Sam Gopal. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Original wallpaper cover of the Molly Hatchet first 1978 album painted by Frank Frazetta in the Gopal - tabla, percussion Ian Lemmy Willis - vocals, lead guitar, rhythm guitar Roger DElia - lead guitar, acoustic guitar, rhythm guitar Phil Duke - bass. Songs in album Sam Gopal - Escalator 1969. Sam Gopal - Cold Embrace. Sam Gopal - The Dark Lord. Sam Gopal - The Sky Is Burning. Sam Gopal - You're Alone Now. Sam Gopal - Grass. Sam Gopal - It's Only Love. Sam Gopal - Escalator. Sam Gopal - Angry Faces. Sam Gopal also called Sam Gopal's Dream is an underground British psychedelic rock band. The band is named after its founder, Sam Gopal, born in Malaysia. From the age of seven, he played tabla, a northern Indian percussion that replaced drums in the band. On 28 April 1967, the band performed at The 14 Hour Technicolor Dream, a UK Underground event organised by the International Times at Alexandra Palace. The line-up was Sam Gopal on Tabla, Mick Hutchinson on guitar, and Pete Sears on bass guitar and organ. Other performing bands included Pink Floyd, The Pretty Things, Savoy Brown, The. Album 1969 13 Songs. Sam Gopal. Late-period British psychedelia with snaky psychedelic-blues guitar lines, anguished vocals, a bit of an Eastern-folk bent to the melodies and a sheen of stoned mysticism to the lyrics. You have to be a very good group to pull this off well, and Sam Gopal were not very good they were adequate, at best. Not terrible, but they definitely sound like a bill-filler, likely to be found as the opening band for much more interesting musicians in the U. in the late 1960s. Band Name Sam Gopal. Album Name Escalator. Type Album. Released date 1969. Labels Staple Records. Music StylePsychedelic Rock. Members owning this album5. Face A. Angry Faces. Midsummer Night's Dream. Released 1969. Escalator Tracklist. Cold Embrace Gopal. Escalator, 1969. Cold Embrace, 03:40. The Dark Lord, 03:16. The Sky Is Burning, 02:32. You're Alone Now, 03:43. Grass, 04:05. It's Only Love, 04:19